Time Zones and Daylight Savings Time across Canada

Did you know that Canada had in total 6 Time Zones ? They are listed below for your refrence. 

Also that in Canada and the US, the Daylight Savings Time kicks in on 2 AM on the second Sunday in March and lasts till 2 AM on the first Sunday in November. When the Daylight Savings Time kicks in the clocks move forward by one hour.

An easy way to remember this is "Spring Forward" and & "Fall Back" , meaning in Spring (March) the clocks go forward by one hour and in Fall (November) the clocks go back by one hour.

The 6 Time Zones in Canada are (starting from East going to West):

Newdoundland Time

Zone Atlantic Time Zone

Eastern Time Zone

Central Time Zone

Mountain Time Zone

Pacific Time Zone